Academic Editors

The following people constitute the Editorial Board of Academic Editors for PeerJ. These active academics are the Editors who seek peer reviewers, evaluate their responses, and make editorial decisions on each submission to the journal. We will continue to add to the board of Academic Editors and are seeking qualified and diverse academics who share our vision.

Stacey S. Cherny

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Principal Investigator at The State Key Laboratory for Brain and Cognitive Sciences of the University of Hong Kong.

Luis M Chiappe

Vice President for Research and Collections, and Director of the Dinosaur Institute, at the Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County. Adjunct Professor of the University of Southern California. Research Fellow of the Chinese Academy of Geological Sciences. J. S. Guggenheim Fellow and recipient of the Friedrich Wilhelm Bessel Research Award of the Humboldt Foundation.

Brian Child

University of Florida

Work on private and community conservation in Africa, with specialisation in governance and economics. As a scholar practitioner and Associate Professor at University of a Florida my goal is to bridge science, practice and policy, including in training. I combine teaching/research with working in field conservation with TNC and on the Scientific and Technical Advisory Panel of GEF

Wei-Chun Chin

Associate Professor, Bioengineering, University of California, Merced.

Christos Chinopoulos

Associate Professor at the Department of Medical Biochemistry, Semmelweis University, Budapest, Hungary. Research Associate at the Department of Anesthesiology, University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD, USA during 2004. Academic Fellow at the Department of Anesthesiology, University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD, USA during 2002-2003. Primary field of interest: Bioenergetics, Mitochondriology.

Ludmila Chistoserdova

Senior Scientist at the Department of Chemical Engineering, University of Washington, Seattle, USA. Member of editorial boards of a number of journals publishing research in microbial physiology and microbial ecology.

Doil Choi

Professor of Department of Plant Science and Director of Plant Genomics and Breeding Institute of Seoul National University, Korea

Piotr Chomczynski

Founder, Molecular Research Center, Inc. (MRC). Inventor of the single-step method of RNA isolation. Active in Science to Business projects.

Paul Christakopoulos

Chaired Professor in Chemical and Biochemical Process Engineering, Lulea University of Technology, Associate Editor of World Journal of Microbiology and Biotechnology. Awarded an EU Marie Curie fellowship.

George P. Chrousos

Prof. George P Chrousos is internationally recognized for his research on the glucocorticoid signaling system of the cell, on the diseases of the hypothalamic-pituitary-adrenal axis, and on the physiological and molecular mechanisms of stress. He is one of the 250 most cited scientists internationally (ISI highly cited) included not only in the list of Clinical Medicine, but also in that of Biology and Biochemistry, and the highest cited clinical endocrinologist and pediatrician in the world.

Maria Ciaramella

Senior scientist and group leader at Institute of Biosciences and BioResources of the National Research Council of Italy. Main scientific interests are genome stability and repair, DNA repair defects associated with cancer-prone syndromes, DNA structure and topology, regulation of gene expression.

Constance Ciaudo

Constance Ciaudo has been Assistant Professor of RNAi and Genome Integrity at the Institute of Molecular Health Science at ETH Zurich since April 2013. She obtained her PhD degree in 2006 at the Pasteur Institute in Paris, France After four years as a postdoctoral fellow at the Curie Institute in Paris, supervised by Prof. Edith Heard and at the Institute of Plant Biology (IBMP) in Strasbourg, France, supervised by Prof. Olivier Voinnet, she worked from 2010-2013 at ETH Zurich, Switzerland.

It's Free. Enter your email or learn more.