Advisory Board and Editors Cryptography

PeerJ Factsheet
A one-page facts and stats PDF, to help when considering journal options with your co-authors.

Jinde Cao

Dr. Jinde Cao is a Fellow of IEEE and a Distinguished Professor at Southeast University. Dr. Cao was an Associate Editor of IEEE Transactions on Neural Networks, Journal of the Franklin Institute and Neurocomputing. He is an Associate Editor of IEEE Transactions on Cybernetics, Nonlinear Analysis: Modelling and Control, Mathematics and Computers in Simulation and Neural Networks. Professor Cao is a ISI Highly-Cited Researcher in Mathematics, Computer Science and Engineering listed by Thomson Reuters.

Peter Denning

Distinguished professor of computer science at Naval Postgraduate School. Past president of ACM. Past editor in chief of Communications of ACM. Currently editor of ACM Ubiquity. Author of ten books, most recent Great Principles of Computing (MIT Press 2015). Author of over four hundred scientific papers and articles.

Shlomi Dolev

Shlomi Dolev is an Israeli computer scientist best known for his contribution to self-stabilization. He is a professor at the Computer Science Department of the Ben-Gurion University, Israel. He has published numerous papers in the area of distributed computing. He is the author of a text book on self-stabilization.

Joan Feigenbaum

Joan Feigenbaum is Department Head and Grace Murray Hopper Professor of Computer Science at Yale University. Her research interests include Internet algorithms, computational complexity, security and privacy, and digital copyright. Professor Feigenbaum is a Fellow of the ACM, a Fellow of the AAAS, and a Member of the Connecticut Academy of Science and Engineering. She was an invited speaker at the 1998 International Congress of Mathematicians and the 1999 AMS Winter Meeting.

Elisabeth Oswald

Elisabeth has joined University of Bristol as a lecturer in October 2006 after spending many years studying and working at Graz University of Technology. As part of the Cryptography Group in Bristol she contributes to national and international research and related activities, e.g. she was program co-chair of CHES in 2008, FDTC in 2009, and co-chairs Eurocrypt in 2014 and 2015. She currently holds the position of Reader in Applied cryptography.

Radia Perlman

Inventor of innovations that make today's network protocols scalable, robust, and self-organizing. In particular, link state routing, spanning tree, and TRILL. Also, innovations in security including distributed algorithms resilient against malicious participants, assured expiration of data from storage, and PKI trust models.

- National Inventors Hall of Fame induction (2016)
- Internet Hall of Fame induction (2014)
- SIGCOMM Award (2010)
- USENIX Lifetime Achievement Award (2006)
- Recipient of the first Anita Borg Institute Women of Vision Award for Innovation in 2005
- Silicon Valley Intellectual Property Law Association Inventor of the year (2003)
- Honorary Doctorate, Royal Institute of Technology (June 28, 2000)
- Twice named as one of the 20 most influential people in the industry by Data Communications magazine: in the 20th anniversary issue (1992) and the 25th anniversary issue (1997). Perlman is the only person to be named in both issues.
- Fellow of the Association for Computing Machinery, class of 2016

Mukesh Singhal

Mukesh Singhal is a Chancellor's Professor and Chairman of the Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at the University of California, Merced. He received a Ph.D. degree in Computer Science from the University of Maryland, College Park, in May 1986. His current research interests include distributed and Cloud computing, mobile computing, cyber-security, Internet of Things, and computer networks. He has published over 240 refereed articles in these areas. He is a Fellow of IEEE (since 2001).

Rebecca Wright

Rebecca Wright is a professor in the Computer Science Department and Director of DIMACS at Rutgers. Her research spans the area of information security, including cryptography, privacy, foundations of computer security, and fault-tolerant distributed computing, as well as foundations of networking. She is a member of the board of the Computer Research Association's Committee on the Status of Women in Computing Research (CRA-W).